It seems to me that when we give up one thing, or when we step out in one area it is a little easier to give up or step out in other areas.

Example
Step 1. Move to Vietnam
Step 2. Cut off my hair and get bangs (for real this time)

I have been wanting to get these bangs for a while, go for the london look. But i’ve been afraid and thought, i’ll probably look like one of those girls who try to look stylish, then just fail. But I finally just went for it. Seems if you are going to face some of your fears you might as well face all of them. haha So there you go… who knows what is next.

The honeymoon period of my trip is over I think. I’m still seeing new things and having awesome experiences, it’s just that now the adrenaline is wearing off and I tend to be very tired.

Yesterday I was able to use my Vietnamese. A couple of guys surrounded my bike on the road and were trying to talk to me, which was quite uncomfortable for me. So I finally said, Di Vay Ya which means, Go home… of course I found out later that they could have taken what I said to mean, take me home. Which would have really changed the situation lol Again, the honeymoon stage is over and there are certain things that I just don’t want to have to deal with. However, I look up at the mountains, cross the sea…. I give up the highest thanks that I know how to give… because my opportunities are boundless and my time here priceless.

I haven’t skyped as much as I did, nor have a blogged as much. Mostly because at the end of the day, i’m out of words. I am at this point where I don’t want to say too much more, I am very content at the moment with listening. Seeking, searching, and admitting that I need change.

I hope that everyday we all have a mixture of laughter and silly, set upon solid humility and prayer. Like a nice hot cocoa. I can’t seem to take myself to seriously here, but I also have never seen so much serious. Hard to explain and harder to reveal.

For now, I love you all, and please don’t make fun of me when you see my bangs!!!

